Goal!

‘Tis the season.

Soccer/football fever will soon peak as the World Cup winds to a close. But what goals might I have…

Long term: transition myself back into the workforce. Since I feel rather rusty and/or behind the times with my computer skills, that goal probably requires a second goal of taking some IT classes.

Short term: more sleep today (not likely), finish this blog entry, catch up on laundry, enjoy the week remaining with my parents (currently visiting them).

Ongoing: be less critical of myself, find more things to smile or laugh at, panic less, think of more blog topics.

Maybe I’ll think of more later….

About twio

In accepting Doubt, I find Certainty
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goal!

  1. Katie says:

    Ongoing: be less critical of myself, find more things to smile or laugh at, panic less

    Yes, me too. This is a very good thing to work on. I find that pet cats help a lot with this. Mine do, anyway.

  2. twio says:

    Pets are not an option for me, even if I decided I wanted some, due to apartment rules. I’m glad they work for you.

Leave a Reply

