A Not-so-quantum Leap

In short: I just registered for a course at Harvard Extension School.

So starts a long process, where, along the way, hopefully anyway, I manage to end my disability, therapy and generally feel good about myself again. For those that have been following along, no, this is not my gamble. This is a tentative first step, hopefully followed by more certain and sure steps, towards possible success with the gamble.

My current intentions are to take one course this fall, two next spring, apply for their degree program and finish with a Masters in Information Technology a couple years later. Perk, I’ll get to walk in the Harvard Commencement when I get my degree (pause here a moment to allow my parents to calm down).

I must admit, as I waited for HES’ registration to open for the fall courses, I felt some trepidation. Will I have the nerve to sign up? Of course I will, I thought, the hard part is actually going. I also paid for it, so this experiment, this test of myself as it were, is expensive. I’m doubtful of receiving any financial aid along the way, but I’m not concerned about that. It’s all about the commitment, the follow through, the interaction with others, being comfortable there as myself (as if those four items were all just one concept).

I don’t feel like I’ve done anything that’s a big deal. I know it’s important, significant, life changing. It’s also taking a course at university, which I’m good at, based on previous, now ancient, experience anyway.

I feel good about this.

About twio

In accepting Doubt, I find Certainty
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Not-so-quantum Leap

  1. Katie says:

    Very cool. When you walk at Harvard, please invite me. : )

    School takes a damn long time.

    Katie

  2. Sara says:

    Good luck!

  3. Pingback: < 3 hours and 4 seconds | Twīo's Doubts?

Leave a Reply

